Meditating On His Love

Today in prayer I was prompted to thank God for His love.  My eyes began to swell with tears as I meditated over His love for me (I’m also a big crybaby).  Love is a verb, therefore it requires action.  Time and time again God has shown His love for us and continues to do so.  I began to meditate on how God loves me in spite of me being me.  And I thank Him for that.  I would like to think I’m a pretty nice person.  But the bible tells us that the heart is deceitfully wicked and no man can know it. (Jeremiah 17:9) When I acted out of character, He loved me.  When I had a funky attitude, He loved me. When I didn’t act like I loved myself, He loved me. When I murmured, complained about what I didn’t have and compared myself to my sister, He loved me.  His love is unending. It’s unconditional.  His love has changed me in so many ways and I am forever grateful.  I love the Lord with everything in me. And though I could never repay what He’s done in my life, I do strive to be a daughter that He can be well pleased with.  I strive to be more like Him.  Let us be mindful to love like He loves and see people through His eyes and not our own. And they shall know you by your love (John 13:35)!

7 thoughts on “Meditating On His Love

  1. Congratulations Edie E on your new endeavor! My prayer is that God continues to bless you and use you to reach His people and for His glory. I love you and I miss you.
    Mia-Mi

    Like

  2. Congratulations cousin. Your message is thoughtful, real and encouraging. Look forward to reading more of your words of encouragement. Love you.

    Like

  3. Girl, YAAS!. God is awesome!. It is truly a blessing that he loves us in spite of ourselves. Thank you Jesus!. Girl this is definitely good for my soul. Blessings to you all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

