Just In Case You Missed It

Thank you everyone for your outpour of love and support on my blog.  However, I do have a small confession.  While I was learning how to navigate the site, I wrote a blog about two weeks ago that I didn’t realize posted.  Oops!  Anywho, many people commented on how they enjoyed the blog but didn’t really know what it was about or why I was doing it.  So just in case you missed it, here it goes…

145Girl (taken from Luke 1:45) is a blog dedicated to women, with focus on single women and women who are single parents in particular.  With that being said, I pray that all the moms had an enjoyable and restful Mother’s Day!  Mine certainly was.

There is a special place in my heart for single women and women who are single parents. In a Booed Up Bae Society, the pressure is on but only if you allow it be so.  Can all women benefit from 145Girl? Of course! We’ll discuss all kinds of topics relevant to our daily lives and apply what the Word of God says about it. I want to engage you in conversation and hear from you. What topics are dear to your heart?  What do you want to talk about?  You can fill out the contact form with your question(s) or email me at: onefortyfivegirl@gmail.com. Sometimes you need to know that you’re not alone, nor are you crazy. Like I said before, I don’t have all the answers but I’m willing to be transparent enough to show you my scars.  I’m willing to tell you the truth in love.  I’m here for women who have been hurt, wounded, bleeding, mismanaged, damaged, misunderstood or simply just trying to find her way.

So, what can you expect from 145Girl in the future? I’m glad you asked!  In addition to addressing/answering any questions you may have, I’ll be sharing whatever God lays on my heart  With Memorial Day just around the corner and the fast approaching summer vacay (not fast enough for educators and students though), I’ll be sharing some of my summertime recipes and fun things to do with the kiddos.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many Blessings,

Edie

2 thoughts on “Just In Case You Missed It

Leave a Reply

